Jay-Z "The Blueprint 3" Artwork

Jay-Z went a different direction with this album cover. Instead of doing the same cliche mug pose, he went for artistic cover art. In an interview with MTV on August 3, Jay-Z says the artwork represents "the forgotten pieces in hip-hop. Its not all about radio, or making gimmicks" and that the three red lines represent the original number three which was horizontally carved into walls ; which is how he wanted to approach this album by giving it a "classic" feel. Although its surprising that Timbaland only produced one track on this album, and Just Blaze is not on the album what-so ever. But if anyone is capable of producing a classic album, it's definitely Kanye.

Track Listing:
1. What We Talking About (Produced by Kanye West)
2. D.O.A. (Produced by No I.D.)
3. Weigh Me Down Feat. Kid Cudi (Produced by Kanye West)
4. Unforgiven (Produced by Kanye West, Additional Production: MGMT)
5. Run This Town Feat. Rihanna & Kanye West (Produced by Kanye West)
6. Empire State Of Mind Feat. Nas (Produced by Kanye West & No I.D.)
7. When It Comes To This (Produced by Timbaland)
8. Always Feat. Drake (Produced by Kanye West)
9. Scenes From The Past (Produced by No I.D., Co-produced by Kanye West)
10. Everyday A Star Is Born Feat. Mr. Hudson (Produced by Kanye West)
11. Already Home (Produced by Kanye West)
12. Forever Young Feat. Mr. Hudson (Produced by Kanye West)
13. Thank You (Produced by No I.D.)

Bonus Tracks:
14. Sound Of The 70s (Produced by Kanye West)
15. We Made History (Produced by Kanye West)

No comments:

Post a Comment